Reviving the Tine
The forge was purchased in 1936 by Charles Maire and then abandoned in 1949. In 1995, blacksmith and edge-tool maker Charles Maire decided to bequeath all his tools to the Troistorrents commune. Real treasure!
Blacksmith Charles Maire took up his tools again and gave the general public the chance to discover what the work of a blacksmith was like up to 1936. He passed away in 2005 and his son Philippe carried on the tradition.
Reinstalled in the basement of the original building, this new area in the forge will be used for exhibitions. This forge has been restored together with its fireplace and bellows.